The World Food Safety Organisation is the premier Auditing Organization, providing food businesses with the expertise to ensure that the highest standards are maintained. WFSO also provides an independent platform, via its contact with the IAF & ISO and other agencies, to continually improve the International Food Safety Standard and assists in the development of International Food Safety schemes.

The WFSO has developed a systematic approach to certifying all aspects of food business using a progressive step model that can be customized to fit any piece of the food system chain.

The Food Care Award ™(FCA)

The FCA incorporates all the fundamentals of a Food Safety Management criterion and modern market requirements, to demonstrate a Sustainable Business. The FCA is applied worldwide as the Food Safety Management “Bench Mark”.

The WFSO, “Food Care Award ™” program was established after intensive market research and discussions with the food industry, certification bodies and government authorities.

Our unique approach to food safety management certification is one of the only in the market to integrate a cloud based software.

Based on the USA-FDA Preventative Controls for Human Foods, the FCA-Level 1 aligns with the FDA recommendations (FSMA Sec 21 CFR subparts C and G).

The Food Safety Pledge

Commit your business to improving food safety and take the “Food Safety Pledge”. The Food Safety Pledge demonstrates to your customers your business’ commitment to food safety systems.

Food Care Award – Level 1 – Food Safety Management Systems

FCA Level 1 provides Certification against Food Safety Management Systems, International Standards of food safety. Demonstrate FSMS International Standard compliance with the WFSO FCA Level 1 Certification of your business.

Food Care Award – Level 2 – HACCP/Codex

FCA Level 2 provides Certification against the WHO CODEX International HACCP Standards. Necessary for any food production facility interested in verifying their HACCP Systems.

Food Care Award – Level 3 – Flexi-HACCP

Transportation, packaging and small businesses are required to be HACCP certified. The FCA Level 3 Flexi-HACCP Certification provides this component to your business as a HACCP Small Business.

For more information on the WFSO Food Care Award ™, contact us today

Implementing a paperless Food Safety Management system